Bending the rules

Using the same pattern that used for the fluffy pijama top, the school bus for Oliver-and-s I made a dress for Lulu. She is not supposed to go to school with dresses, the uniform specifies t-shirts with the school logo, but what if the top of the dress is a t-shirt? A gray are I suppose….and so a gray dress was born. I bought the fabric, a gray melange jersey, in Goldshtain at Nachlat Benyamin. They sell it by weight, so I have no idea what was the price.

DSC_9815DSC_9816

I just added a rectangle to the T-shirt, which I shortened a little bit, and just made little pleats with pins. I sewed the dress with the serger and it was very easy.

DSC_9824

I painted the logo with Sharpies. Anything but going to Beersheva to get the logo printed.

Leave a Reply

