Our machines

My friend that also sews says that she can not adopt her new serger machine (Juki, I got the same in Beer Sheva and she is also in the adoption process) because she doesn’t understand how it works. From inside she means. I don’t know, for me is more that I still don’t have the feeling of how to take curves with her and that kind of things. But It’s true that when you know how the machine works the relationship with her changes. For instance, I’m in love with my “new” brother machine. And one of my best moments as a seamstress was when I took her apart, and I mean seriously apart, and got read of a very annoying noise. (I pour like half a litter of oil on the process). I know how this machine works, from inside.

Brother machine side Brother machine aerial

Leave a Reply

